Becoming Mommy

This past year has been full of ups and downs but none more emotionally challenging than the highs of finding out I was pregant and the lows that i felt after i miscarried – 3 times.  I always thought that I’d be fine trying to get pregnant at 40. I listened to the media, friends and movies all show me that I was part of a growing norm of women getting pregnant later in life. Not so much. What they all neglected to tell me was the crazy times I’d have going through this little adventure called Motherhood!

In mid-October, after yet another miscarriage, I found out I was pregnant… again. It’s hard to get excited anymore when you see that pink little plus sign telling you you’re knocked up yet again. Telling family is even less exciting. The first time everyone was naturally excited. Now they just look at you like “that’s great.. you poor thing. Don’t get too excited because we all know what could happen”. Bubble bursted. So the first few weeks are hell. Sheer hell.

And so begins the Becoming Mommy adventure.

About Becoming Mommy

I'm a 42 year old woman pregnant with my first child. It's been a rough road to get here and even rougher once I got here! Books and websites cannot prepare you for what you're about to go through -emotionally and physically.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

